Foodie: Tastes like summer.

20120729-151017.jpg

20120729-151052.jpg

It is such a joy to eat from the garden. I have built five gardens over the last four years out here and experimented with compost ala anthill, muskeg layers and full on timber bases. This has been the most bountiful year yet thanks to soil blocks, decent rain (no running water here at tower just what mother nature pelts on the roof) and the lack of snow on June 1st. I take my gardens for granted, so many are windowsill bound renters and city dwellers. If you are such here is a before an after picture to quench your thirst. Keep in mind you’ve got farmers markets- something I long for. I love my gardens! Yum.

 

Leave a Reply

