Opportunity: New Denver Garlic Festival

Boo Urns (yay ceramic reference). I am missing it. But YOU can go!

In anticipation for my return to society and my community I started dreaming of fall festivals and reckoned it was time to see if I’d get to go to my favorite one. Alas I don’t return to civilization until September 14th.

The New Denver Garlic Festival is something I always look forward too. Food and craft and music all nestled snug up agains the beautiful water. I also love garlic. Garlic on everything!

The drive up to New Denver from Nelson is beautiful in fall. Wake up early and stand in line. Make a day of it! You’ll be glad you did.

P.S. All the images I post on the blog will take your to thier orginal website if you click on them. So if you want to check out the Garlic Fest Website click on an image!

Leave a Reply

