Opportunity: Would you like to collaborate with me?

The Oxygen Art Center, in Nelson B.C offers a month long residency in January. I am interested in applying (application due Aug 1st). I have been wanting to slip cast thermoses and experiment with Canadian imagery on them, for years and a big white room in which to do so sounds like bliss. The narrative that can be made in the display space endless. Then it dawned on me, why not collaborate?! I would love to pair up with an artist from elsewhere in Canada (or USA), who also has a similar monthlong residency in their respective city and shares my fascination with Canadian cultural iconography and mentalities. We could brainstorm and collaborate in both cities and see what comes of it. Anyone interested? Please email me at bpracticalpottery@gmail.com or comment below.

Leave a Reply

