Exhibition: Poetry in Clay: Korean Buncheong Ceramics from Leeum, Samsung Museum of Art


A friend of mine is moving to Korea. When people ask where I will wander to next, I answer North Carolina and South Korea. I usually get startled looks… It is for the pottery. Look at the pottery!

I stumbled upon this exhibition at the MET and well it confirmed my need to see these pots in person. The Metropolitan Museum of Art being what it is (and the website where I’ve linked these from) is brimming with information and essays!  I badly want the exhibition catalogue. If you’ve got an Ipad you can get free 3d imaging of the exhibition via a MET app! Beware the hours my slip away from you wandering the virtual hallowed hall of the MET!

Leave a Reply

