Exhibition: In the Red

I was reading an publication the ACC puts out that comments on the happenings affliated with the Council. It talked about the falicies associated with Arts in Alberta. It talked about how the Arts are vital to a city to a community. It was the sort of article that made you want to be part of it all, to get involved. On my adventure across Canada I found myself eyeing up deserted little pieces of land that perhaps I could buy and make mine. I found myself asking about rent here and there. Wondering where I’d end up, reside, commit. The point is that craft needs support, in needs you.

We need to talk anout craft to shape it in managable little morseals that the everyday person can digest daily. Look at the craft around you. There is some where you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

