Sketchbook/Exhibition: Sabbia Geometry

The Sabbia Gallery always has amazing excellently displayed shows. I get their invites by email. The problem is that they are all the way over in Australia. The featured items for this show get me and get me good (the glass geological layer one!). I am all about the references to our mother nature. I actually got a pretty sweet mother nature tatoo the other day, a rub on one with a gift of sweet home knit socks. Over the holidays I have been out tramping around in the snow, I even snowshoed so hard my boots broke yesterday. Nature is where it is at, so treacherous and peaceful, it is where we all stem from so it makes sence that at its heart that is where most of our art comes from. I mean, the materials of much making originated from the earth and so ought to reflect it, right? Right.

Leave a Reply

