Studio: Have ye cake and eat it too.

It has been a busy week for me in the studio and out. I traveled to Grand Forks and visited the Art Gallery, a beautiful and friendly gallery in the old rock courthouse. I was even in time to catch a Christmas play in the main gallery. Grand forks also has the dingiest and most extensive pawn shop/antque shop/ second-hand store/ music store in the whole world, there I bought many a record and befriended an old guitar playing man from Mississippi. In the studio I fired a kiln full of some pottery laden with goats and made a set with all new forms , complete with pink poke-a-dots and elks (see below). I finished and started some commissions and at last got my hands in some red clay! I also started making cake plates, as promised! Here are some of the highlights:

Leave a Reply

