Review:Who the #$&% is Jackson Pollock?

What a good question? I have another. Do you ever think the entire art world is farce? Well, this truck driving woman came across a Jackson Pollock painting in a secondhand store without knowing who he was or what his art looked like. Someone offhandedly said, “You know that looks like a Pollock”. She then found out it actually was then fought the art world for over 10 years trying to get her for real painting some stingy art world credentials ($5 can turn into $25 Million afterall). This movie is cute and gives an interesting, very bias, look into the American elitist art market it is worth checking out.

I am also including a screen shot of the movie synopsis on Netflix, where I watched it. I have been looking for gifts these days that aren’t actually physical things… apps for the iphone, digital organizational tools etc. Netflix is a super great gift if you are hard up come Christmas crunch time. I am a fan of all the documentaries available, like this little gem. Really, who the #$&% is Jackson Pollock anyways?

One thought on “Review:Who the #$&% is Jackson Pollock?

  1. Shannon says:

    I heard about this movie years ago and can’t believe I haven’t watched it yet! I’ll tell my entertainment crew to hook it up! Thanks for the wicked chatting today! (I was a deadbeat and will just be heading out to my studio shortly… it’s 630 now. Urgh! I don’t know how that happened)!

Leave a Reply

