Jenn Demke

If anyone has any information (website, galleries, blogs?) about Jenn Demke please let me know. I can’t find anything about her on the web, other than via the Alberta Crafts Association. When in Edmonton I bought two of her cups for tower this season they are perfect for matcha (see above). Charming simple, possible press molded forms, her work conveys a sensibility I strive to have in my own pieces. Lovely pots.

(The top two mugs in the right hand photo our Demke’s, the bottom two are mine, a good example of the Canadian I was referring to in the last post.)

Leave a Reply

