Ode to Canada

It is no falsity that I love Canada: the geography, the folk, our culture. I however for the last three Canada days, have spent July 1st as a Canadian in Canada unable to participate fully in Canada celebrations, the beer, the camp fires the campy fake maple leaf tattoos.Β  My art work involves a lot of Canadiana, animals mainly. It is after all, the wild I work in and Huck Finnish adventures I valued as a child that I try to evoke with my work. The comfort and unease of our Canadian traditions and geography.

A post card that adorns my fridge, I will likely never send anyone, it is too wonderful. And a sneak peek at the work I was developing Australia. Oh, Canada!

One thought on “Ode to Canada

Leave a Reply

